HomeBrowseAdvanced SearchAboutHelpContact

Walter Nickerson Hill Papers


The Collection is divided into 8 series:

  • Series 1. Correspondence
  • Series 2. Miscellaneous manuscripts by Walter N. Hill
  • Series 3. Notebooks of Walter N. Hill
  • Series 4. Miscellaneous documents
  • Series 5. Miscellaneous manuscripts by others
  • Series 6. Miscellaneous printed material
  • Series 7. Photographs
  • Series 8. Memorabilia

Items within Series 1 (Correspondence), are arranged alphabetically by name and then chronologically by time. Series 2 (Miscellaneous manuscripts by Walter N. Hill) is arranged alphabetically. Series 3 (Notebooks of Walter N. Hill) and series 4 (Miscellaneous documents) are arranged chronologically. Series 5 (Miscellaneous manuscripts by others) are arranged alphabetically by name. Series 6 (Miscellaneous printed materials) is arranged alphabetically. Series 8 (Memorabilia) is arranged chronologically.