The Committee on Prizes and Premiums records date from 1923 through 1976. Included in the collection are administrative records, correspondence, certificates, financial documents. essays, speeches, flyers and posters.
The Brown University Department of Chemistry records contain administrative files dated from circa 1950 to 1987. These files include annual reports, correspondence, materials regarding the chemistry department curriculum and the students enrolled in the department, and information regarding the Metcalf Laboratory.
The Brown University Medical School records comprise a range of administrative files related to various Medical School and University committees, student affairs, facilities and planning. Materials include agendas, annual reports, correspondence, meeting minutes, and topical files. Materials date from 1963 through 2007.
William N. Davis Plant Business Manager office files
18.0 Linear feet
The William N. Davis Plant Business Manager office files contain general office files, minutes and reports related to the management of food services, housing, and the physical plant of Brown University. They include information regarding the budget and unions at Brown as well as files regarding on-campus and off-campus buildings owned by Brown. The files are dated from circa 1946 to 1974.
This collection contains the records of the Meshanticut Park Community Baptist Church, which changed its name to The Orchard Church in September 2008, and was located in the village of Meshanticut in Cranston, RI. This is part of the Rhode Island Baptist Heritage Center collection.
The administrative records, committee minutes, publications, photographs and historical information documenting the history and activities of this Baptist church in Providence, RI. This is part of the Rhode Island Baptist Heritage Center collection.
The Shawomet Baptist Church records include founding documents, publications, meeting minutes, correspondence, financial records, membership lists, club and activity records and photographic materials documenting the 170-year history of the congregation, which was founded in 1842 and dissolved in 2011. The bulk of the material covers the period from 1945 through 1999. This is part of the Rhode Island Baptist Heritage Center collection.