The Davisville Mill(s) Records are the records of one or more textile mills that existed in Davisville, North Kingstown, Rhode Island in the nineteenth century. It is unclear from the records themselves if the volumes and papers all belong to one mill or to a group of mills. Some of the volumes have names inscribed on the front, spine, or inside pages. These include: Ezra and J. Davis, E. and J. Davis, Davis Reynolds, J. D. and S. and Davis and Sweet. The E. and J. Davis textile firm was founded in the early nineteenth century. It became the Davis, Reynolds and Co. in 1849. It appears that the Davisville Mill(s) Records are from these mill companies.
This collection is comprised of the organizational records of the Beacon Lodge No. 38, the North Kingstown encampment of the Independent Order of Odd Fellows, and includes meeting minutes, membership lists, treasurer reports, statistical reports, visitor records, correspondence, newsletters and other records of the organization.