The Whole World Was Watching, An Oral History of 1968
The collection consists of the interviews conducted by English Honors students at South Kingstown High School with Rhode Island residents regarding their experiences and recollections of the year 1968.
The collection includes 197 black and white photographs of residential architecture and street views in Providence, Rhode Island taken by Lawrence E. Tilley in 1958. The photographs document the College Hill neighborhood.
Providence Public Library, Rhode Island Collection
Bill of lading for Captain Joseph Trowbridge (1736-1790) of New Haven, Connecticut, for a shipment to Newport, Rhode Island, to be used by the French troops stationed there during the American Revolutionary War.
University of Rhode Island Centennial Oral History
The collection consists of interviews with faculty, staff, and students of the University of Rhode Island in 1992, the centennial of its founding. The interviews in the Centennial Oral History collection are a continuation of the work of the University of Rhode Island Oral History and were meant to provide a social history of URI.
The collection consists of interviews with University of Rhode Island administrative staff and faculty regarding events that had a direct influence on the students, staff, and faculty of the University primarily during the mid 1960’s through to the early 1970’s.
This collection consists of one letter from Henry Van Dyke (1852-1933), a Presbyterian clergyman, author, and professor concerning his old parish, the United Congregational Church in Newport, Rhode Island.
This collection consists of one bill of exchange between the merchant firm of Samuel and William Vernon and Diederich Brameyer of Hamburg, Germany, on March 1, 1768, in which a payment is ordered to be made to Aaron Lopez (1731-1782), a merchant in Newport, Rhode Island.
This collection consists of one letter from Oliver Ring Warner (ca. 1729-1799) in Kingston, Jamaica, to his employers Samuel (1711-1792) and William (1719-1806) Vernon in Newport, Rhode Island, on January 5, 1755.